Apply online for admission in grades 1, 4, 5, 7, 8 & 9 | Admissions closed for other grades.
A Symposium on Value Education through Sanskrit
November 11, 2014
22nd Founders Day Celebrations
January 7, 2015

Sanskrit Elocution Competition at Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, Gomtinagar, Lucknow

Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, Gomtinagar, Lucknow organized for the very first time in the city, a grand recitation competition in the Sanskrit language for classes VI, VII & VIII. The mega event began with the lighting of the lamp by Mrs. Anjali Jaipuria, the Vice Chairperson of Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, the Principal Mrs. Anju Wal, and Dr. Sampadanand Ji Mishra, Director of Aurobindo Ashram, Pondicherry.

Mrs. Anjali Jaipuria in her address to the distinguished guests, the participants and the escort teachers of various schools apprised them of the relevance of Sanskrit in dealing with the degradation of moral values as pointed out by the UNESCO. She told the gathering that Sanskrit had been introduced in the school in 2003 to promote value education from the grass root level of LKG till class VIII. Moreover, Sanskrit education is not just about “mantra chanting” but more about inculcating moral values at a formative age.

She explained the true meaning of “Dukha and Sukha” through the synthesis of the terms “Du” which pertains to negativity and “Su” meaning positivity. “Kha” is spreading its wings.Mrs. Jaipuria had an interactive session with the participants wherein the questions asked by her were very ably answered by the participants.

Dr. Sampadanand Ji Mishra mesmerized the audience with his shloka chanting and mentioned that 11th November is celebrated as the “Sanskrit Day” at Aurobindo Ashram, Pondicherry.

Mrs. Anju Wal in her address shared with the audience how she received an overwhelming response from various schools in and outside the city after the invitations had been sent. 78 participants from 25 different schools were a part of this Sanskrit Elocution.

The judges for the day were Mrs. Radha Tiwari, Dr. Sheetal Prasad Verma, Prof. Bharat Bhushan Tripathi, Ms. Manisha Arya, Dr. Shyamalesh, Prof. Dhyanendra Kr. Jha, Dr. Kiran Singh and Dr. Padma srivastava.