"ADMISSION CLOSED. Admission information contact:- 8176875763; principal@jaipuria.com"
DPS MUN – 2016 Kalyanpur, Kanpur
November 11, 2016
‘SONATA’ Music Competition – 2016
November 11, 2016


“Let us read and let us dance ; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world” – Voltaire.

Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, Lucknow believes in an all round development of a child.Academics and co-curricular activities go hand in hand at Seth M.R. Jaipuria School. This amalgamation brings in learning by practice. The presence of vitality, a life force, an energy a quickening that is translated through a student into action was witnessed by a large audience at the UDHAV UTSAV, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh. Seth M.R,. Jaipuria School, was THE only school from the state of Uttar Pradesh which participated in this International Competition. Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, Lucknow participated at an International Dance Carnival – 2016. This annual five days carnival was organised by Mr. Jyotiradhitya Scindia from 12th October to 16th October, 2016.A troupe of 15 dancers danced their way to win the third position ‘Nationally’.The highlight of the scintillating performance by the Jaipurian girls was to pay homage to Kargil Martyr Captain Vikram Batra and all the martyr’s who sacrifice their life for the dignity, honour and security of our nation.The sacrifice of Captain Batra was emotionalized in a semi-classical dance form.The presentation “Mora piya mose bolat naahin” brought tears to everyone present there. A retired Brigadier from the Army came up to shake hands with each of our girls.The team manager of Kirghistan came up and bowed her head in front of the group and presented flowers to them.Our girls made Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, Lucknow proud when they showcased the hidden language of the soul in their brilliant dancing. The achievers for this competition are: Saloni Nigam, Aakriti Singh, Mansha Mehta, Shatakshi Singh, Kanak Mohiley, Krtitika Tiwari, Pravleen Kaur, Arundhati Prasad, Stuti Maheshwari, Samriddhi Singh, Arunima Raghuvanshi, Ananya Tripathi, Bahvya Raitani, Sonakshi Maheshwari and Aishney Singh.