Apply online for admission in grades P.G, LKG, 5, 7, 8 & 9 | Admissions closed for grades UKG to 4 & 6.
Inter-school Hindi Speech Competition
January 19, 2021
SMRJ bags an award for Outstanding Contribution in Education through Digital Platforms
February 5, 2021

Republic Day

The 72nd Republic Day was celebrated at Seth M.R. Jaipuria School, Gomtinagar with great zeal while following social distancing norms. The celebrations began with unfurling of the National Flag, followed by the National Anthem & the National Song. The day’s proceedings began with the Principal, Mrs. Promini Chopra’s motivational speech on how each Indian has in himself or herself the capacity to achieve greatness. She cited examples of great Indian personalities and urged the students to consciously transform themselves in their best version.

After the speech, there was a wonderful line up of performances. There were speeches by students both in Hindi and English. Manya Vats’ speech made the audience ponder over how they can contribute towards nation building whereas Tanya Kumar’s speech spoke about how even during Covid, India has emerged stronger. Harsh Nath Jha’s invigorating self-composed poem on Indian Constitution left us all in awe.  Students, along with teachers from the Music & Dance department too gave brilliant performances. The songs ‘we can achieve’ and ‘desh se hai pyaar toh’ made the audience swell up with patriotic fervor. There was also a yoga display by students.

The speeches were followed by a discussion of Class 12 students on ‘How has India grown during the Pandemic’; while the last year has been tough for all, it was heartening to listen to the many positive viewpoints of these young Indians.

On this Republic Day, the school wanted to acknowledge the efforts of all those students who have helped it grow in the last year. Thus, in a small award ceremony, the selected students were given certificates and trophies for their contribution.

The celebrations ended with a beautifully choreographed dance on patriotic songs and a vote of thanks by the Principal.